Willmar Area Community Foundation

Group of Children

All members are volunteers residing within Kandiyohi County and serve three-year terms that can be renewed twice. Our Board of Directors is extraordinarily committed to building a strong community and we are grateful for the time and talents they bring to benefit us all.

2015-2016 WACF Board of Directors

  • Terry Tone, Retired Administrator-ACMC, New London - Chair
  • Sarah Klaassen, Anderson Larson Saunders Klaassen PLLP, Willmar - Vice Chair
  • Diane Shuck, Lutheran Social Services, Sunburg - Secretary
  • Wayne Nelson, Retired Heritage Bank, Willmar - Treasurer
  • Duaine Amundson, Retired Heritage Bank, Willmar
  • Paula Bredberg, R and J Tours, Spicer
  • Rev. Jon Dahl, Bethel Lutheran Church, Willmar
  • Tori Leitch, Willmar
  • Steve Linder, Lakeland Broadcasting Company, Willmar
  • Chris Newcomer, Willmar
  • Dennis Peterson, Spicer
  • Jeff Schultz, Bremer Wealth Management, Willmar
  • Jon Schmidt, Data Success, Willmar
  • Heather Thompson, Conway, Deuth & Schmiesing, PLLP, Spicer
  • Andy VanDerBill, VanDerBill Farms, Kandiyohi

Our Staff


Sara Carlson,
Executive Director


Sherri Koslofsky,
Administrative Assistant